Tommy Bright Award

The Tommy Bright Award is presented annually to a member of SAF’s Professional Floral Communicators – International. The award signifies lifetime achievement in floral presentation and is named in honor of Ethyl “Tommy” Bright.

Tommy Bright Award Nomination Information.

Tommy Bright Award History

Tommy Bright Award Recipients

Deborah De La Flor, AIFD, PFCI

Deborah De La Flor, AIFD, PFCI -2018

Tom Bowling, AIFD, PFCI, of Fairfield, Ohio, was honored for lifetime achievement in floral presentation as the recipient of the 2016 Tommy Bright Award.

Tom Bowling, AIFD, PFCI – 2016


Richard Seaboldt, AAF, AIFD, PFCI- 2015


Joyce Mason-Monheim, AAF, AIFD, PFCI, AzMF – 2014


Jerome Raska, AAF, AIFD, PFCI, CAFA, CF – 2013

Ardith Beveridge, AAF, AIFD, PFCI, CAFA – 2012

Lynn Lary McLean, AAF, AIFD, PFCI, TMF -2011

J M.H. Schwanke, AAF, AIFD, PFCI, WFC, CMG – 2010

Richard Salvaggio, AAF, AIFD, PFCI, CAFA – 2009


Carol Caggiano, AIFD, PFCI – 2008

Carmen Cosentino, AAF, PFCI – 2008

Tommy Bright Winner

Kirk Pamper, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 2006



Phillip M. Rulloda, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 2004

LaVon Bankhead, AAF, AIFD, PFCI, TMFA – 2003

Jo Ellen (Joey) Schwanke, AAF, NAFD, PFCI – 2003

Marie N. Ackerman, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 2002

Gary Brewer, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 2001

Ralph Null, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 2001

Richard L. Milteer, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 2000

Frank Laning, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1999

Teresa Riddle, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1998

Bobbi Ecker, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1997

Jim Morley, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1996

Rocky Pollitz, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1995

Wilton Hardy, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1994

Bill Hixson, AAF, PFCI – 1993

Bob Gordon, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1992

Weber McFarland, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1991

Bette Deprez, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1990

Robert Turnbull, AAF, PFCI – 1989

Frankie Shelton, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1989

Michael Polychrones, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1988

Jim Bridenbaugh, AAF, PFCI – 1987

Hal Cook, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1985

Joyce White, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1984

Dean White, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1984

Eulalah Overmeyer, AAF, AIFD, PFCI – 1983

Francis Jones Poetker, AAF, PFCI – 1982

Dean Grannan, PFCI – 1982

Clark Herman, AAF, PFCI – 1980


2019 © Society of American Florists

Safnow Login

SAF Members only. Please login to access this page.

Not a member? Click here to find out why you should join SAF today.

Email :

Password :

Lost your password?