Awards & Certifications

Give the Gift of Recognition

AAF recipients

Give the Gift of Recognition.

Do you know any unsung industry heroes — people whose contributions deserve to be in the spotlight? (Or, maybe you deserve a few accolades yourself?) SAF recognizes the industry’s best and brightest with a wide range of honors acknowledging their hard work and dedication to the floral industry. Their contributions are celebrated during the Industry Awards Dinner at the SAF Annual Convention.

  • Give the gift of recognition. Nominate someone for an SAF honor.
  • Be recognized yourself. Apply for induction into the American Academy of Floriculture or Professional Floral Communicators – International
Read more about each honor and apply online below. Questions? E-mail [email protected].

Floriculture Hall of Fame

As the industry’s highest honor, SAF’s Floriculture Hall of Fame establishes a symbol of recognition that encourages high standards of service and responsibility in members of the floral industry.

Paul Ecke, Jr. Award

Established in 1984, this award is given to a person in recognition of exemplary devotion to profession, industry and community. Previous named SAF’s Golden Bouquet award, this award was renamed in 2002 in memory of Paul Ecke, Jr., AAF.

Gold Medal Award

Honors the originator or introducer of a widely distributed plant or flower that has become established as an outstanding product of significant horticultural and commercial value.

John H. Walker Award

Named in honor of SAF’s former long-time Executive Vice President, the John H. Walker Award recognizes floral association executives for the role they play as leaders of the industry.

Tommy Bright Award

Presented in honor of Ethel “Tommy” Bright, PFCI’s most prestigious designation signifies a lifetime commitment to commentating excellence in the floral industry. The Tommy Bright Award is awarded annually to a member of the Professional Floral Communicators-International. For more information, contact Jenny Scala.

Professional Floral Communicators – International

2016 © Society of American Florists