Hortica
Prescription
Business Builder

Officers & Board

Throughout the year, SAF’s Board of Directors make key decisions that provide the guidance for SAF programs.

Executive Committee

Martin MeskersChairman (2017-2019)
Martin Meskers, AAF
Oregon Flowers, Inc.
20727 Hwy 99E NE
Aurora, OR 97002
Tel: 503-678-2580
Fax: 503-678-2687
Email: martin@oregonflowers.com
Bill LaFeverPresident (2017-2019)
Bill LaFever, PFCI
Bill Doran Company
619 W Jefferson St
Rockford, IL  61103-6742
Tel: 815-965-6042
Fax: 815-968-3223
Email: bill@billdoran.com
Chris DrummondPresident-Elect (2017-2019)
Christopher D. Drummond, AAF, PFCI
Plaza Flowers
417 Egypt Rd
Norristown, PA  19403-3405
Tel: 610-630-8825
Fax: 610-630-1176
Email: chris@pflorist.com
Paul FowleTreasurer (2018)
Paul Fowle
Transflora/DV Flora
1480 NW 94th Ave
Doral, FL  33172
Tel: 305-593-8098
Fax: 305-395-5204
Email: pfowle@dvflora.com
Peter Moran - Executive Vice President & CEOExecutive Vice President & CEO
Peter J. Moran
Email: pmoran@safnow.org

Board of Directors

Patrick Busch Len Busch Roses Plymouth, Minnesota Patrick Busch is CEO of Len Busch Roses in Plymouth, Minnesota. In addition to roses, the 52-year-old family-run company grows alstroemeria, lilies, gerberas, snapdragons, delphiniums, tulips and blooming plants. Len Busch Roses also operates a wholesale business selling cut flowers, bouquets, blooming and green plants and floral supplies. Busch has Bachelor’s degrees in horticulture and business from Michigan State University. He has been a member of SAF’s Growers Council since 2015. He served as vice president of the Minnesota State Floral Association from 2010 to 2014 and as a board member of the Flower Promotion Organization from 2005 to 2015.Patrick  Busch (2020)
Len Busch Roses
4045 Hwy 101
Plymouth, MN  55446
Tel: 763-478-9329
Fax: 763-478-6009
Email: pwb@lenbuschroses.com
Jo ButtramJo Buttram, AAF (2018)
Shirley’s Flowers & Gifts, Inc.
128 North 13th St
Rogers, AR  72756
Tel: 479-636-0118
Fax: 479-636-4619
Email: jbuttram@hotmail.com
Joaquin de la Torre (2019)
Ball SB
7270 NW 12th St
Miami, FL  33126
Tel: 305-495-8477
Email: jdelatorre@ballsb.com
Nick Fronduto Jacobson Floral Supply, Inc. Boston, Massachusetts Nick Fronduto is COO of Jacobson Floral Supply, Inc., a 74-year-old family-run business in Boston, Massachusetts. Fronduto has spent 17 years in the industry and his expertise includes operations, purchasing, merchandising, sales and marketing. He is a member of SAF’s Wholesale Council and has held numerous leadership positions with the Wholesale Florist and Florist Supplier Association, including education committee chairman, first and second vice president and president. He has been a member of The Produce News’ Floral Marketing editorial team since 2011. Fronduto has a Bachelor’s degree from Northeastern University. He has been a youth baseball coach since 1998.Nick Fronduto (2020)
Jacobson Floral Supply, Inc.
500 Albany St
Boston, MA  02118
Tel: 617-426-4200
Fax: 617-426-1994
Email: nfronduto@jacobsonfloral.com
Tim Galea Norton’s Flowers & Gifts Ypsilanti, Michigan Tim Galea is president of Norton’s Flowers & Gifts, a 125-year-old business in Ypsilanti, Michigan. Galea has spent 48 years in the industry. His expertise is in financial management, floral design and leadership. In 2013, his shop was named Michigan Retail Florist of the Year. He has been a member of SAF’s Retail Council and Consumer Marketing Committee. He is director of the Michigan Floral Association. He has been a volunteer with the United States Jaycees for 18 years.Tim Galea (2020)
Norton’s Flowers & Gifts
2900 Washtenaw Ave
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Tel: 734-434-2700
Fax: 734-434-4460
Email: tgalea@nortonsflowers.com
Gustavo GilchristGustavo Gilchrist (2018)
Kennicott Brothers – Chicago
1638 W Hubbard St
Chicago, IL  60622-6310
Tel: 312-492-8200
Fax: 312-492-8202
Email: gustavo@kennicott.com
Dr. Marvin MillerMarvin N. Miller, AAF (2018)
Ball Horticultural Company
622 Town Rd
West Chicago, IL  60185-2614
Tel: 630-231-3600
Fax: 630-562-7830
Email: mnmiller@ballhort.com
mooneyMike Mooney (2019)
Dramm & Echter, Inc.
1150 Quail Gardens Dr
Encinitas, CA  92024
Tel: 760-846-4603
Fax: 760-436-2974
Email: mmooney@drammechter.com
Skip Paal head shotSkip Paal, AAF (2019)
Rutland Beard Floral Group
5639 Baltimore National Pike
Catonsville, MD  21228
Tel: 908-228-2386
Fax: 908-228-2397
Email: skip@rutlandbeard.com
shinallLaura D. Shinall (2019)
Syndicate Sales, Inc.
95 Iron Bottom Ln
Charleston, SC  29492
Tel: 765-457-7277
Fax: 765-454-2316
Email: ldshinall@syndicatesales.com

2017 © Society of American Florists