Hortica
Prescription
Business Builder

Growers Council

The Growers Council represents the needs of the grower industry segment within the Society of American Florists.

The year noted after each individuals name indicates when their term on the Council expires.

Chairperson
Michael Mooney
(2019)
Dramm & Echter, Inc.
1150 Quail Gardens Dr
Encinitas, CA  92024-2784
Tel: 760-846-4603
Fax: 760-436-2974
Email: mmooney@drammechter.com

Hank Bukowski (2020)
Scotts Miracle-Gro
14111 Scottslawn Rd
Marysville, OH  43041
Tel: 937-578-1324
Email: hank.bukowski@scotts.com

Joaquin de la Torre (2019)
Ball SB
7270 NW 12th St
Miami, FL  33126
Tel: 305-495-8477
Email: jdelatorre@ballsb.com

Rodi Groot (2020)
Sun Pacific Bouquet / The Sun Valley Group
3132 E Pleasant Valley Rd
Oxnard, CA  93033
Tel: 805-797-4819
Email: rgroot@thesunvalleygroup.com

Robert Kitayama (2018)
Greenleaf Brighton
1500 41st Ave Ste 240
Capitola, CA  95010
Tel: 831-722-2424
Fax: 831-479-4914
Email: rkitayama@kitayamabrothers.com

Jamie Kitz (2018)
Sakata, Inc.
18095 Serene Dr
Morang Hill, CA  95037
Tel: 831-809-3004
Fax: 260-672-9065
Email: jkitz@sakata.com

Marvin Miller, AAF (2017)
Ball Horticultural Company
622 Town Rd
West Chicago, IL  60185-2614
Tel: 630-231-3600
Fax: 630-562-7830
Email: mnmiller@ballhort.com

Steve Register (2019)
Flores Ixtapan S De RL de CV
Km 29.4 Autopista
Tenango-Ixtapan de la Sal
Villa Guerrero, C.P., 51760  Mexico
Tel: 011-52-714-142-8800
Email: steve.register@florixt.com

Diana Roy (2018)
Resendiz Brothers Protea Growers, LLC
5467 Rainbow Creek Rd
Fallbrook, CA  92028
Tel: 760-731-3305
Email: ismaelresendiz@msn.com

Herb Van der Ende, Jr. (2020)
Burnaby Lake Greenhouses, Ltd.
17250 80th Ave
Surrey, BC  V4N 3G4  Canada
Tel: 604-576-2088
Fax: 604-576-2475
Email: herbjr@burlake.com

Tom Wheeler (2019)
Bell Nursery USA
7111 Troy Hill Dr
Elkridge, MD  21076
Tel: 301-421-1500
Fax: 301-421-4269
Email: tom@bellnursery.com

Mark Wilson (2019)
Syngenta Flowers
P.O. Box 1349
Gilroy, CA  95021
Tel: 408-644-1619
Fax: 408-848-5429
Email: mark.r.wilson@syngenta.com

Mark Yelanich (2018)
Metrolina Greenhouses
16400 Huntersville Concord Rd
Huntersville, NC  28078-6650
Tel: 704-875-1371
Fax: 704-875-6741
Email: myelanich@metrolinagreenhouses.com

2017 © Society of American Florists